Nascar Nwes

Nascar NWeS

Pure Racing Adrenaline U.S.A. Style


The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series was founded in 2009 and became the official European NASCAR Championship in 2012.

Since then, the championship has developed into one of the most exciting and fast-growing touring car series in Europe. A key to success is the championship’s structure with low barriers to enter and cost-effective solutions to provide drivers from around the world a great amount of seat time and a spectacular environment to race in all parts of Europe.

The cars are “silhouette” type with a single frame in welded tubulars with bodies that recall road cars, in particular Chevrolet SS, Ford Mustang, Chevrolet Camaro and Dodge Challenger.

The championship has historically been held on some of the most important European tracks, including Ricardo Tormo-Valencia, Brands Hatch, Most, Zolder, Grobnik and Vallelunga.
Double V Racing takes part in the NWES championship for the second consecutive year, with the Ford Mustang #27.


There are two main championships in the world of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series: EuroNASCAR PRO and EuroNASCAR 2. The key fact is that two drivers share the exact same car in those two separated championships dedicated to different kinds of drivers.

Euronascar pro

EuroNASCAR PRO is open to all drivers who have a high skill level, it’s all about becoming the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series Champion and therefore European NASCAR Champion. The winner of the overall championship will go down in history and be awarded a precious championship ring. The best driver is also allowed to raise the unique Tijey Trophy into the air at the end of the season. Each NWES Champion also has a special place in the NASCAR Hall Of Fame inside the Whelen Hall Of Champions.

The EuroNASCAR PRO features two special classifications: the Challenger Trophy and the Junior Trophy. The Challenger Trophy is dedicated to bronze and silver drivers racing in the top division of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series. The Challenger Trophy driver with the most points on his account at the end of the season, is the special classification’s champion. The Junior Trophy is dedicated to drivers aged 25 and under in EuroNASCAR PRO with one exception: winning the Junior Trophy makes the champion ineligible for the next season.

Euronascar 2

The EuroNASCAR 2 Championship is the home for talented youngsters and ambitious gentlemen drivers from around the world. By topping the overall classification, EuroNASCAR 2 drivers lay the perfect foundation to become a top driver in the world of the NWES. The Champion is allowed to lift the Tijey Championship Trophy in the air after topping the ranks of a twelve-race season and receives a prestigious championship ring.

The EuroNASCAR 2 Championship offers three special classifications: the Rookie Trophy, the Legend Trophy and the Lady Trophy. Newcomers in EuroNASCAR are eligible for the Rookie Trophy, while drivers aged 40 and more fight for honors in the Legend Trophy. Female drivers battle for the Lady Trophy.

Club Challenge

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series offers the perfect platform for auto racing newcomers and race car drivers, who want to experience the pure V8 beasts in a friendly environment: the Club Challenge. The regularity based challenge takes place on Friday morning and consists of three 30-minute sessions. After one Free Practice session, the drivers pick a reference time for the two subsequent timed sessions. The competitor who gets closest to his reference time and collects the least penalty points for time deviations on the chosen time is the winner.

The Club Challenge season consists of five race days on selected NASCAR Whelen Euro Series events.


  • Top NWES Drivers Win Race Opportunities Around the World – NASCAR Racing and Testing in USA, Canada and Mexico
  • The NWES champion enters the NASCAR Hall Of Fame and receives the NWES Trophy and Ring
  • International visibility and career opportunities in the United States: over 25 NWES drivers have already raced in NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity Series, Truck Series
  • Over € 250,000 in prize money
Next Race

RomeStarts in: